## OFFICE OF THE RETURNING OFFICER (ELECTION)

## BOARD OF AYURVEDIC & UNANI SYSTEMS OF MEDICINE PUNJAB, MEDICAL EDUCATION BHAWAN, IIND FLOOR, SECTOR- 69, S.A.S. NAGAR

No. RO/BAU/Election/Pb/24/13

Dated: 04/01/2024

## OFFICE ORDER OF DECLARATION OF DULY ELECTED MEMBERS

I, Suhinder Kaur, Returning Officer, Room No. 310, Second Floor, Medical Education Bhawan, Sector-69, S.A.S. Nagar, by virtue of the powers conferred on me under the Punjab Ayurvedic and Unani Practitioners (Election) Rules, 1965, exercising the powers under rules 19(1), conclude the election.

As per rule 19 (1) of the 1965 Rules, if the number of contesting candidates is equal to the number of persons to be elected, the Returning Officer shall declare all such candidates duly elected. Since after scrutiny of nominations and withdrawal of nominations, only 11 nominations remains, against the 11 vacancies on which elections were being held, I, the Returning Officer hereby declare today on 4<sup>th</sup> January 2024, the following 11 candidates as elected members of the Board of Ayurvedic and Unani System of Medicine against the members to be elected under Section 3(1)(b) of the Punjab Ayurvedic and Unani Practitioners Act, 1963:-

	S. No.	Candidate Name	Father's Name	Address
	1	Anil Bhardwaj	Sh. Madan Lal	House No. 2783, Sector
			Sharma	37-C, Chandigarh
	2	Maninder Kaur Meenu	W/o Sh. Navjot Singh	HIG 662-A, Phase 11,
		Grover M/n Maninder		Mohali
		Kaur		
	3	Manu Sharma	Sh. Vishnu Sharma	101-A/5, Old Bishan
				Nagar, Near Shiv Mandir,
				Patiala
	4	Palwinder Pal Singh	Sh. Surjit Singh	745, R.B. Estate, Loharka
				Road, Amritsar
	5	Parvesh Kumar	Sh. Dwarka Nath	,
			Sharma	Near Sehgal Hospital,
2				Friends Colony, Dhangu
24				Road, Pathankot
	6	Pawan Kumar Sharma	Sh. Neel Kanth	Vashisht Clinic,
			Sharma	Hoshiarpur Road, Bye Pass
				Lamapind Chowk,
				Jalandhar
	7	Rajesh Thapar	Sh. Kirpal Singh	_
			Thapar	Nagar, Ludhiana
	8	Rajiv Mehta	Sh. Vidya Sagar	
			Mehta	Shakti Nagar, Derabassi-
				140507, S.A.S. Nagar

8/1

9	Ravi Kant Madaan	Sh. Mehar Chand	H.No. 786, St.No.1-A,
		Madaan	Behind Dr.D.P.Singla,
			Guru Nanak Colony,
			Block-D, Sangrur
10	Sanjeev Kumar Pathak	Sh. Amrit Lal Pathak	H.No. 136, Phase-1, Green
			City, Bathinda
11	Sulakshan Kumar	Sh. Narain Dutt	Asha Hospital, Old SDM
			Road, Near LIC Office,
			Mansa

Dated: 4<sup>th</sup> January, 2024

(Suhinder Kaur)
Returning Officer
Board of Ayurvedic & Unani
Systems of Medicine, Punjab
S.A.S Nagar

Endst.No.RO/BAU/Election/Pb/24/14-27

Dated: 04/01/2024

Copy of the above is forwarded to the following for information:-

- 1) The Secretary to Govt. Department of Medical Education & Research, Punjab, Chandigarh.
- 2) The Chairman, Board of Ayurvedic and Unani System of Medicine, Punjab.
- 3) The Registrar, Board of Ayurvedic and Unani System of Medicine, Punjab.
- 4) Vaidya Anil Bhardwaj, # 2783, Sector 37-C, Chandigarh
- 5) Dr. Maninder Kaur Meenu Grover M/n Maninder Kaur, HIG 662-A, Phase-11, Mohali
- 6) Dr. Manu Sharma, 101-A / 5, Old Bishan Nagar, Near Shiv Mandir, Patiala
- 7) Dr. Palwinder Pal Singh, 745, R.B. Estate, Loharka Road, Amritsar
- 8) Dr. Parvesh Kumar, S-8/5388, Amba's Cottage, Near Sehgal Hospital, Friends Colony, Dhangu Road, Pathankot
- 9) Dr. Pawan Kumar Sharma, Vashisht Clinic, Hoshiarpur Road, Bye Pass Lamapind Chowk, Jalandhar.
- 10) Dr. Rajesh Thapar, 678/2G, Main Road, Upkar Nagar, Ludhiana
- 11) Dr. Rajiv Mehta, C/o Ayush Nursing Home, Shakti Nagar, Derabassi, S.A.S.Nagar
- 12) Dr. Ravi Kant Madaan, # 786, St.No.1-A, Behind Dr. D.P.Singla, Guru Nanak Colony, Block-D, Sangrur
- 13) Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Pathak, House No.136, Phase-I, Green City, Bathinda
- 14) Dr. Sulakshan Kumar, Asha Hospital, Old SDM Road, Near LIC Office, Mansa.

Dated: 4th January, 2024

(Suhinder Kaur)
Returning Officer
Board of Ayurvedic & Unani
Systems of Medicine, Punjab
S.A.S Nagar